Skip to content
SpecialityMCQs

Comparison

SpecialityMCQs vs Pastest: what each actually covers

Pastest publishes prices for six products across five exam families on its own site, and does not sell MRCOG, MRCPsych or Final FRCR Part A at all (as published 2 September 2026). Here is what Pastest costs exam by exam, where the two platforms overlap, and where SpecialityMCQs covers ground Pastest does not.

Last reviewed 2 September 2026

What Pastest costs, exam by exam

Pastest publishes its prices as a range on its own collections page rather than a single figure. As priced on 2 September 2026:

  • MRCS Part A: £0.00–£179.99
  • MRCPCH FOP & TAS: £0.00–£184.99
  • MRCEM Primary: £0.00–£79.99
  • MRCEM Intermediate: £0.00–£79.99
  • MSRA: £0.00–£79.99
  • MRCP Part 1: £0.00–£199.99

Pastest does not sell MRCOG, MRCPsych or Final FRCR Part A — those three sit outside its published exam list entirely (as published 2 September 2026).

Where Pastest wins

Pastest sells an MRCP Part 1 bank, an exam SpecialityMCQs does not cover, so a candidate also sitting MRCP Part 1 in the same season has a real reason to look at Pastest rather than running two platforms. Pastest also lists each exam as a price range starting at £0.00 (as published on 2 September 2026); what a £0.00 entry actually buys is not stated on that page, so a candidate to whom the lower end matters should check it directly rather than assume the top of the range.

Where SpecialityMCQs differs

For three of the seven exam families SpecialityMCQs covers, Pastest isn't a comparison at all, because Pastest doesn't sell them: MRCOG, MRCPsych and Final FRCR Part A have no Pastest bank to weigh against.

  • All-access, not per-exam. Pastest's own top price for a single exam — up to £179.99 for MRCS Part A, up to £199.99 for MRCP Part 1, as published on 2 September 2026 — buys one exam; a single SpecialityMCQs plan covers every exam family the platform sells, for less than Pastest's own top single-exam price.
  • Blueprint-weighted sessions, spaced repetition for anything missed, and every answer naming the guideline or reference it rests on.

Content is written and fact-checked with AI assistance against named sources, not individually signed off by a physician.

Common questions

Does Pastest sell an MRCOG question bank?

No. As published on Pastest's own site on 2 September 2026, its exam list does not include MRCOG, MRCPsych or Final FRCR Part A.

How much does Pastest cost?

Pastest publishes each exam as a price range on its own site rather than a fixed figure: MRCS Part A £0.00–£179.99, MRCPCH FOP & TAS £0.00–£184.99, MRCEM Primary and MRCEM Intermediate £0.00–£79.99 each, MSRA £0.00–£79.99, and MRCP Part 1 £0.00–£199.99, as published on 2 September 2026.

Is SpecialityMCQs cheaper than Pastest?

It depends where in Pastest's published range you land. Its ranges start at £0.00, and what that buys is not stated on the collections page (2 September 2026). At the top of those ranges, a single Pastest exam (up to £179.99 to £199.99) costs more than one SpecialityMCQs plan that covers every exam on the platform, not one.

Revise on the exam's own blueprint, weakest subject first.

SpecialityMCQs weights each session to your exam's published blueprint, tilts it toward the subject currently costing you marks, and brings anything you miss back before you would forget it. Five new questions a day are free, with no card required.

Related guides

SpecialityMCQs is an independent revision tool. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or accredited by any royal college, NHS England, or other exam authority, and it makes no pass-rate guarantee. No question is presented as being from a past paper.